Fukuoka · General Life

How hot would that be?

boiled bug

Recently purchased an electric blanket to tide me over until I can pick up a space heater after the holidays (allow me to rant a moment about the lack of forethought put into concrete industrial lofts with 15 foot ceilings and a heater … on the ceiling). And in inimitable Japanese style, the controls are suffused with cute….

Look closely at the pic, where you’ll see that the heat goes from Start (at the bottom) to what I affectionately called “Boiled Crab” at the top. I think it’s actually a bug screaming in pain, which doesn’t keep me from leaving the controls up there most of the time, nope.

Leave a Reply

