Flights of Fancy

New Column: Flights of Fancy

I’ve been writing for Green Man Review/Sleeping Hedgehog for over 16 years now, reviewing books, movies, CDs and more. My output slowed down considerably when I was laid off five years ago, and had pretty much trickled to a stop when I moved here (shipping books to Japan isn’t cheap). As an alternative, my editors asked if I would write a column about Japan, and I’ve finally caved in and started on this new venture.

The first installment is here, though at this point it’s more about me than Japan. That’ll change with future columns, though.

Leave a Reply

