Fukuoka · General Life

Round two

20160411_202038Somewhere between 3:00 ~ 4:00 this afternoon marked two years of this fantasy life. There’ll be a more official celebration later, involving a baseball game, but for tonight, just a cream puff and sparkling sake, courtesy of 7-11.

Life is still good. Yes, work gets me down far more frequently than I’d like, the migraines aren’t gone for good (but at once a month, they’re tolerable) and I can’t avoid the inevitable crashes that come with burning the candle at both ends, but oh how that candle burns:  bright and blue.

In two years, I’ve made some really good friends, traveled all around Japan, rekindled my love of live music, been to more Granrodeo events than I ever thought I’d get to, and my third year promises even more. I will visit new places in Japan (Sapporo, Niigata, Shimane, Nagasaki, Miyazaki, Oita, Kagoshima) and abroad (Korea, Cambodia); my parents will come visit, I will have a summer of amazing music, and as much fun with friends as I can squeeze in around all that.

So yes, if anyone asks, Japan is still magical, and I made the best decision of my life when I said yes to coming here.And I’ll lift a glass to that. 🎶

 

5 thoughts on “Round two

  1. I’m so happy that you are having such a wonderful time and life, too! I can’t believe it’s already been 2 years, but I guess what “they” say is true: time flies when you’re having fun!! 😉

    (This is tex-chan, from the old cel collecting days, by the way. In case you didn’t recognize my blog username.)

  2. I can’t believe it has been two years since you left. So much has changed here, yet so much remains the same. Really enjoy reading about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

