General Life

Heading out~

Last few minutes before I catch a few winks prior to a long day of flying tomorrow. I should have been in bed a while ago, but got sucked into the latest Criminal Minds episode (well, latest for me; we’re a couple of years behind the U.S., at least, and I generally can’t be bothered to watch things online) and need to see it through to the end.

Spent a quiet weekend wrapping up my Christmas shopping, swinging by a store opening to say hi to a video game promoter I’m a fan of and meeting friends for decadent hot chocolate (yesterday) and afternoon tea (today). The weather was lovely and mild, much better than the end of the week, though far cooler than what awaits me on the other side of the date line.

Looking forward to a few days of relaxing, reading and spending time with my parents. Then it’s back here, work for one day and then off to Tokyo (well, Kawasaki, really, since that’s the closest hotel in my chain that I could get) to see friends, with a sidetrip to Mie prefecture to see Granrodeo for New Years.  Yes, getting 2017 off to bang, hopefully.

But for now, sleep~
 

One thought on “Heading out~

Leave a Reply

